The technical program committee (TPC) was responsible for peer review and evaluating all the submitted papers. 

The TPC chairperson recognized the Best Student Paper Award for 1st place and the Student Encouragement Award for 2nd place among 17 student papers.

      Mr. Mitsuki Watanabe, Tohoku University, Sendai, Japan

for his contributed presentation entitled "Optical-to-MMW/THz carrier frequency down-conversion by UTC-PD-integrated HEMT: optimization of UTC-PD mesa shape and size".

     Mr. Erwin Mönch, University of Regensburg, Germany

for his contributed presentation entitled "Circular polarization immunity of the cyclotron resonance photoconductivity in two-dimensional electron systems".

Please share our warmest congratulations!